Car Insurance Companies
Facebook Fan Page
Twitter Account
Car Insurance Blog

Derry, New Hampshire Auto Insurance

Drivers in Derry New Hampshire are required to either carry liability insurance or have enough money to pay for damages they may cause to other people and property, resulting from a car crash. Most people satisfy this requirement by carrying car insurance. In Derry the minimum bodily injury limit is $25,000 per person, up to $50,000 per accident. Property damage limits are set at $25,000. This is called 25/50/25 coverage in New Hampshire.

Officially, New Hampshire does not have a compulsory auto insurance liability law, however you must be financially responsible and able to pay any claims brought against you. In Derry, as well as in the rest of the State, a tort system is followed. Now what this means is that someone found to have caused an accident, has to pay for all damages. This is why most people in New Hampshire do in fact, carry vehicle insurance. The insurer assumes the risk for the driver who does not have to come completely out of pocket in the event of an auto crash.

A popular policy in Derry is the uninsured/underinsured motorist bodily injury coverage. Again, the New Hampshire does not require anyone to purchase this coverage, however many motorists contract to carry it for financial protection. One of the best ways to find out the rules and regulations governing your city is to do a search on the internet. There are many websites that will give you as many quotes from a number of companies to allow you to make the most informed decision regarding your lifestyle.

The insurers base their quotes on various factors including your age of both you and your vehicle, the type of car that you drive, how far you commute daily, where you live and whether or not you park your auto on the street or in a garage. First and foremost the insurer will look at your driving record and your credit score to determine if you are high risk or low risk. Finally, don't be afraid to ask for discounts.